CALL US NOW 530-885-1921

Leadership Team

Auburn Interfaith Food Closet Leadership Team

2020 – 2021 Executive Committee and Committee Board Members

The all-volunteer Board of Directors is appointed by supporting faith-based communities. It is responsible for policy development, oversight of daily operations, and the financial integrity of the corporation. Board Members serve on committees, or as Committee Chairpersons. Officers of the Board are elected annually and serve a one-year term.

Executive Committee

AIFC Officers for 2020/2021
Andy Hayes,  St.Teresa of Avila Catholic, President
Judith Whitman, Vice-President

Richard Goss, Upper Room Community, Secretary
Fran Wheaton, Our Savior Lutheran, Treasurer
AIFC Director of Operations
Sandy Bassett, Upper Room Community
AIFC Communication Chairperson
Denise Hoffman, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
AIFC Governance Chairperson
Peter Clark, First Congregational

Committee Board Members

AIFC Board of Directors for 2020/2021
David Wilkstrom, Auburn Grace
Meredith Jordan, Auburn Grace
Mitch Steinman, Auburn Presbyterian
Peggy Fleming, Auburn Presbyterian
David Reinhard, St.Teresa of Avila Catholic
Donna Kasica, St.Teresa of Avila Catholic
Gary Bond, Bahá’ís of Rocklin
Delores Roberson, Bethlehem Lutheran
Rev. Charlene Lines, Faith Lutheran of Meadow Vista
Perry Edwards, First Congregational
Carol Mulder, Parkside Church of the Nazarene
Belva Durel, Parkside Church of the Nazarene
Margaret Platt, Pioneer United Methodist
Laurie Soper, Sierra Foothills Unitarian Universalists
Don Wilford, St. Joseph’s Catholic
Jeff Garland, St. Luke’s Episcopal

Todd Warner, St. Luke’s Episcopal
Orville Harshbarger, St. Paul Lutheran
Pam Murray, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
Rev. Karen Schindler, Unity of Auburn
Ruby Evers, Unity of Auburn